LTO Reports
NOAO

KPNO LTO Reports
are available here        

Click here for last night's (240423) :
(default)

Or, enter desired date (yymmdd):
     

                 


LTO Report

Kitt Peak Nightly LTO Report For UT: 2023-08-04

Report Time (MST): 03:04                    For access to all LTO-Reports go to: http://www-kpno.kpno.noirlab.edu/cgi-bin/ltoreport


4 Meter Weather Averages
From: UT = 01:00 (MST=6:00 PM) To: UT = 13:00 (MST=6:00 AM)
Elements Mean High Low AvDev
Air Temperature (°C)22.826.121.01.3
Dewpoint Temperature (°C)4.89.61.61.8
Relative humidity (%)3245215.7
Wind Speed (mph)16.228.98.34.2
Wind Direction (°)2681883451.3
4M Dome Temperature (°C)23.226.921.61.5
4M Dome Dewpoint (°C)6.09.33.81.1
4M Primary Mirror (°C)20.721.518.90.7

 
Weather Comments: Clear skies all night. 15mph winds to start the night, rose to 30mph by 2130. Winds fell back down to 15mph at 2230. 20% humidity until 2200 when if jumped to 35%.
Recognized Hours: ( 7.75 )      18 degree twilight + 0.5 hr.

Observer Information
Telescope Observer Prop. # Instrument Detector Seeing
4 MeterLandriau, Paat, Marshall (on site), Honscheid, Schubnell, Elliot, Rockosi (remote) --- DESI N/A N/A
WIYNNo Observer 2023B-300000 N/A N/A N/A
2.1 MeterNo Observer --- N/A N/A N/A
FeedNo Observer --- N/A N/A N/A
0.9 MeterNo Observer --- N/A N/A N/A

Time Usage During The Night
Telescope Hours Used Night's Activity   Hours Lost Time Lost
Due To:
Time of
Night (MST)
4Meter
7.75 T and E        
WIYN
7.75 Shutdown 0 Weather  
2Meter
7.75 Shutdown 0 Weather  
Feed
0 Scientific Research 0 Weather  
W0_9m
7.75 Shutdown 0 Weather  

Observing Status
4 MeterFirst night back on sky after shutdown. DESI tests, pointing verification and open loop tracking tests. No seeing measurements taken.
WIYNNot Scheduled
2.1 MeterNot Scheduled
FeedNot Scheduled
0.9 MeterWIYN 0.9M shutdown until further notice.

CommentsA beautiful night.

Reported by:Anthony Paat



Weather Plots